ER bagged championship trophy in 3rd All India RPF Women Football Tournament & 31st All India RPF Football Tournament

Eastern Railway Kolkata National West Bengal

Kolkata : Eastern Railway became champion in the 3rd All India RPF (Women) Football Tournament 2023 played at Multi-Disciplinary Specialized Training Institute, Kanchrapara ground, defeating South Eastern Railway by 1 – 0 goals today.

South Eastern Railway became runners up in the Women’s tournament. Central Railway bagged third position. In the final match of the 31st Men’s Football Tournament 2023, Eastern Railway stood champion by defeating Northeast Frontier Railway by 3 – 0 goals while Northeast Frontier Railway became runners up and South Eastern Railway secured third position. Altogether, 15 teams took part in this year’s men’s tournament & 5 teams participated in this year’s women’s tournament.

Amar Prakash Dwivedi, General Manager, Eastern Railway graced the occasion as Chief Guest and distributed the prizes among the winners, runners up and third position holders of both the men & women teams of the All India RPF Football Tournaments.

Amar Prakash Dwivedi, General Manager, Eastern Railway inaugurated 4 Class Rooms & RPF Subsidiary Bhandar at the Multi-Disciplinary Specialized Training Institute (MDSTI) & also laid foundation stone for 50-bedded Hostel for lady RPF personnel.

Speaking on the occasion, Amar Prakash Dwivedi expressed his happiness for Eastern Railway bagging the Champions Trophies in both men & women’s section. He hoped that RPF personnel will serve travelling public as a disciplined & devoted team as it is witnessed during this championship.

Paramshiv, IG-cum-Principal Chief Security Commissioner, RPF/ER, Deepak Nigam, Divisional Railway Manager, Eastern Railway, Sealdah and other Principal officers were also present on the occasion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *